Members

Principal Investigator
DSC_02871.png

Dr. Pramod P. Pillai

  • Associate Professor, IISER Pune, Oct, 2019- till date

  • Asst. Professor, IISER Pune, June, 2014 - Oct, 2019

 

  • Post Doctoral Fellow, Northwestern University, USA, 2011 - 2014; Advisor- Prof. Bartosz A. Grzybowski

 

  • Alexander von Humboldt Post Doctoral Fellow, Technical University, Dortmund, Germany, 2008 - 2010; Advisor- Prof. Christof M. Niemeyer

 

  • Ph.D., National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology (NIIST - CSIR), Trivandrum, India, 2004 - 2008; Advisor: Prof. K. George Thomas

Graduate Students
IMG_20220318_174334_Bokeh.jpg

Sumit Roy, Ph.D.

Joined the group in August, 2017

Research Interest- Self assembly at Nanoscale

Email- roy.sumit@students.iiserpune.ac.in

67609101_2397453750336069_1186206749531570176_o.jpg

Indra Narayan Chakraborty, Int. Ph.D.
Joined the group in January, 2018
Research Interest- Photocatalysis with quantum dots.
Email- indra.chakraborty@students.iiserpune.ac.in

IMG_20220815_115650.jpg

Pradyut Roy, Int. Ph.D.

Joined the group in January, 2019

Research Interest- Photophysics of green quantum dot assembly

Email- roy.pradyut@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Website- https://pradyutroy01.wixsite.com/pmrf

Photo.jpg

Radha Krishna Kashyap, Ph.D.
Joined the group in August, 2019
Research Interest- Study of thermoplasmonic properties of metal nanostructures.
Email- krishna.kashyap@students.iiserpune.ac.in

DSC_0305.jpg

Vanshika Jain, Ph.D.

Joined the group in August, 2019

Research Interest- Ligand directed photocatalysis using gold nanoparticles

Email- jain.vanshika@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Webpage- https://jainvanshika8.wixsite.com/pmrf

Ankit.jpg

Ankit Dhankhar, Ph.D.
Joined the group in August, 2020
Research Interest- Photocatalysis using plasmonic antenna-reactor constructs.
Email- ankit.dhankhar@students.iiserpune.ac.in

InShot_20210307_195057863.jpg

Shreya Tyagi, Ph.D.
Joined the group in January, 2022
Research Interest- Self assembly at nanoscale
Email- shreya.tyagi@students.iiserpune.ac.in

 
20220815_190059.jpg

Adhra Sury, Ph.D.
Joined the group in August, 2022
Research Interest
Email- adhra.sury@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Project Students
1661251607823.jpg

Anuradha Meena, BSMS 7th Sem Project
Email- anuradha.meena@students.iiserpune.ac.in

1661420752520.jpg

Angela D.K., BSMS 7th Sem Project
Email- angela.kadlas@students.iiserpune.ac.in