Members

Principal Investigator

Dr. Pramod P. Pillai

  • Associate Professor, IISER Pune, Oct, 2019- till date

  • Asst. Professor, IISER Pune, June, 2014 - Oct, 2019

 

  • Post Doctoral Fellow, Northwestern University, USA, 2011 - 2014; Advisor- Prof. Bartosz A. Grzybowski

 

  • Alexander von Humboldt Post Doctoral Fellow, Technical University, Dortmund, Germany, 2008 - 2010; Advisor- Prof. Christof M. Niemeyer

 

  • Ph.D., National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology (NIIST - CSIR), Trivandrum, India, 2004 - 2008; Advisor: Prof. K. George Thomas

Graduate Students

Sumit Roy, Ph.D.

Joined the group in August, 2017

Research Interest- Self assembly at Nanoscale

Email- roy.sumit@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Indra Narayan Chakraborty, Int. Ph.D.

Joined the group in August, 2018

Research Interest- Photocatalysis with green quantum dots.

Email- indra.chakraborty@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Pradyut Roy, Int. Ph.D.

Joined the group in January, 2019

Research Interest- Photophysics of green quantum dot assembly

Email- roy.pradyut@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Website- https://pradyutroy01.wixsite.com/pmrf

Radha Krishna Kashyap, Ph.D.

Joined the group in August, 2019

Research Interest- Fabrication of metal nanowire array for electrical/optical sensing studies

Email- krishna.kashyap@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Vanshika Jain, Ph.D.

Joined the group in August, 2019

Research Interest- Ligand directed photocatalysis using gold nanoparticles

Email- jain.vanshika@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Webpage- https://jainvanshika8.wixsite.com/pmrf

Ankit Dhankhar, Ph.D.

Joined the group in August, 2020

Research Interest- Controlling interparticle interaction at nanoscale

Email- ankit.dhankhar@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Project Students

Sriram S., Int. Phd 4th Sem Project

Joined the group in Dec, 2019

Research Interest- Temporal self assembly at nanoscale

Email- s.sriram@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Rohit Raj, BSMS 5th Year Project

Joined the group in Aug, 2020

Research Interest- Ligand directed photocatalysis with gold nanostructures

Email- rohit.raj@students.iiserpune.ac.in